Q: What library technology projects have been nominated in previous years?

(2017) Customizing VuFind to Enhance Discoverability of Library Resources, by David Cupo and Hao Zeng of William Paterson University http://cus.njla.org/node/834

(2016) IVY: an Inventory Machine for Special Collections and University Archives, by Guy Dobson and Cassie Brand of Drew University http://cus.njla.org/node/816

(2015) Bergen Community Colllege Library Mobile App, by Yolanda Shepard and Marissa Drukker, of Bergen Community College http://cus.njla.org/node/661

(2014) 2-Year Institution Technology Innovation Award: The Media Services Equipment Management Project from Bergen Community College, led by Rong Wang, Assistant Director http://cus.njla.org/node/547

(2014) 4-Year Institution Technology Innovation Award: The Medical Subject Searching Project from Rowan University, led by Sharon Whitfield (Cooper Medical School of Rowan University), Micki McIntyre (Rowan University, School of Osteopathic Medicine), Kevin Block (Rowan University, School of Osteopathic Medicine), Nancy Calabretta (Cooper Medical School of Rowan University), Viola Loder-Smith (Rowan University Libraries), Philip Shafer (Rowan University, Web Service Department), Karen Stesis (Cooper Medical School of Rowan University) http://cus.njla.org/node/547

*(2012) Technology Innovation Award winner for 2012 was RUanalytic: Video annotation tool: enabling learning, transforming scholarly publication, led by Grace Agnew, Associate University Librarian for Digital Library Systems, Chad M. Mills, Rutgers Digital Library Architect, and Yang Yu, Rutgers Library Database Architect.  For a listing of other nominees, visit the web pages at: http://cus.njla.org/node/161

*(2011) Technology Innovation Award winner was the NJVid Commercial Video Collection Project Team, a multi-institutional statewide effort led by, Sandra Miller, Co-Principal Investigator, NJVid IMLS Grant (William Paterson Univ.), Grace Agnew, Co-Principal Investigator, NJVid IMLS Grant (Rutgers U.), Sujay Daniel, NJVid Manager, NJEdge Senior Information System Architect, and Jane Hutchison, Chair, VALE Digital Media Committee (William Paterson Univ). Click here to view all of the 2011 nominated projects and presentations.

*(2010) Technology Innovation Award winner was the team of Gary Golden and John Gibson, Rutgers University Libraries, Camden, for their "Access in the Stacks" remote touchscreen reference tool. To see her Powerpoint presentation and a listing of the other award nominees and their presentations, visit the Web page at: http://njla.org/content/njla-2010-conference-technology-innovation-forum.

*(2009) Technology Innovation Award winner was the team of Kurt Wagner - Coordination & Project Management, James DeRose – System Administration, Tony Joachim - Application Development , Mark Sandford - Application Development, and Raymond Schwartz - Application Development, at William Paterson University for the "Cheng Library Information-on-Demand Project.” To see their Powerpoint presentation and a listing of the other award nominees and their presentations, visit the Web page at: http://njla.org/content/njla-2009-conference-technology-innovation-forum.

*(2008) the team of Choong Hoong Liew, Web Designer; and Mei Ling Lo, Math/Computer Science Librarian, at Rutgers University for their "Rutgers Library Toolbar" project that extended and customized the LibX toolbar application, a free, open source extension for the Firefox and Internet Explorer browsers.  To see their Powerpoint presentation and other award nominees from 2008, visit the Web page at: http://njla.org/content/njla-2008-conference-technology-innovation-forum.

*(2007) Marie Konyne Saimbert, UMDNJ, for her "Creating New Library Spaces" projects that integrate new technologies in the instruction of medical information literacy in nursing and pharmacology.

*(2006) Edward Corrado, Heather Moulaison, and Eric Thul, The College of New Jersey, for "Integrating RSS Feeds of New Library Acquisitions into a Course Management System" project;

*(2005) James Robertson, New Jersey Institute of Technology, for "Next-Gen Integrated Library Systems" project;

*(2004) Ronald Jantz and the FEDORA Implementation Team, Rutgers University Libraries. (Co-winner) for "FEDORA: A Framework for Creating a Digital Library Repository" project and

Edith Sirianni, Sidney Silverman Library, Bergen County Community College (Co-winner) for "Library Inventory System using PDA/Palm Scanner" project;

*(2003) Edward Corrado, System Administrator, Rider University Libraries, for his groundbreaking work in using Open Source Software (OSS) in library applications; and

*(2002) Sr. Anita Talar (Project Director), Beth Bloom, Marta Deyrup, and Xue-Ming Bao, Seton Hall University, for “Information Literacy in the Wired University” project.